NaNoWriMo Day 1

 AN IDEA: Just after I wrote that horribly uninspired title, I had an idea. I should start writing these like journals of people surviving the apocalypse. But see, that’s how they getcha! They make you think that you have the time and attention for such ideas. THEY LIE. 

 No, I do not know who the “they” is that I am constantly referencing. 

 

Also, as if anybody this side of the nuthouse gave two figs, NaNoWriMo is going well. To be honest, though, I’ve been writing 1-3 pages a day for the last several months, so this isn’t really too much of a change for me. I’ll start posting chapters that I’ve finished up here WHEN I GET THEM DONE. That might take a bit, though. Not because my chapters are ungodly long, but I just have certain characters I can write as in certain moods. Today it was Isabella Coswell, tomorrow it could be a toaster oven! I DON’T EVEN HAVE A TOASTER OVEN CHARACTER. 

 

 I’ll also certainly go more into the whole story that I’m writing and blah blah blah when I start posting the excerpts. 

 

 NOW, here is when/where you expect for me to start showing you my current word total. Well, you’ll just have to live with the suspense! Because I have no idea how many words I wrote. I base my amount of writing on pages and, because of my writing process, 3 pages of dialogue can become 5 pages of prose altogether with a drastically higher word-count. So really, additions and edits can potentially skew how I perceive the word count. That’s my reasoning, DEAL WITH IT.

 

 

 -END TRANSMISSION- 

Leave a Reply

