Friday Fictioneers: “Science”

 

Well, as my last quick little update told, I’m back at school now and will, unfortunately, be writing for my blog a bit less. That is, of course, unless I decide to start posting my bigger works of prose on here. Which is entirely possible, I admit. We’ll just have to see how it goes. In the meantime however, I’ve got another Friday Fictioneer for y’all! I cooked this one up at super-short notice (probably why I’ve returned to my usual “childlike wonderment and fun” approach to the picture). This week hasn’t been super-busy, but I HAVE been super-distracted. It wasn’t always from schoolwork but… I wasn’t procrastinating, I swear! I don’t do procrastination anymore! No, don’t make me sit on the Comfy Chair, I swear I’m not lying!

 

At least I’ve still got my weird off-hinged zaniness I can fall back on when work consistency has failed me. So that’s a plus!

 

 

Anyway, enjoy~

 


 

 

 

 

Photo Copyright: Madison Woods

Photo Copyright: Madison Woods

 

Genre: Realistic Fiction

Word Count: 111 (I really did try to cut this one down. I even sheared a good 20-30 words off of it but I just couldn’t part with much else. Besides, look at the word count! It’s such a nice, round, wholesome number!)

 

 

 

“Hey Susan, look what I found!”

“Criminy! What the heck is that?”

I shrugged. “Let’s throw it in the pot!”

“I’m trying to conduct science here, Harry. I can’t just throw anything into a pot!”

“But isn’t that what you’re doing?”

“I’m doing Science,” she said again, stirring her concoction. “Mud, blueberries, some of Whiskers’ fur… it’s science!

I wondered if my sister knew what that word actually meant. “Is this all because mom wouldn’t buy you that chemistry set?”

“Give me that,” my sister snarled, snatching the goop out of my hand and throwing it into the pot- one of mom’s kitchen ones, I think. “Go get more,” she said.

 

 

 


 

 

I fear I may be running out of bizarre and strange endings for these posts! They’re almost harder to put together than the posts themselves, if you take my word for it (I wouldn’t recommend doing so, however). Hmm, well I guess in the meantime I can make it publicly known, so that I may be held accountable if I continue to take forever with it, that the last post of the Chivalry Lorequest will be coming out (probably maybe possibly) over this weekend!

 

I think.

 

 

Good luck, you brave writer folk!

 

END TRANSMISSION.

 

 

 

 

3 comments on “Friday Fictioneers: “Science”

  1. Nan Falkner says:

    Dear Michael, I hope the concoction they are making doesn’t blow up in their face! Good job! Nan 🙂 Where are you going?

  2. very cute. Randy
    Nothing like sibling rivalry to spoil a god science project, And then to even insist that we get more for the pot, I think someone’s going to fall into the pot – and I suspect it will be Harry.

  3. Michael, I wonder what will happen when the mom sees the dirty pot, or finds one missing. Looks like Susan might be a research scientist in the making. Well written. 🙂 —Susan

Leave a Reply

