Friday Fictioneers: Little People

Boy, these weeks sure seem to fly by now, don’t they? I thought I barely finished my last Friday Ficitoneers  a few days ago. Turns out it was about a week. Yes, that’s usually how weeks work- repeating their days and all that! Well, I decided to just cobble this one together, much like all of the others, so here you go! It’s about divinity micromanaging humanity. Fun times!

Oh by the way, I FINISHED IT. Well, sorta. CLOSE ENOUGH. Lorequest’s big project is finally up! Again, half of it is, but oh well. It’s still plenty of stuff to read!

 

Have fun~

 


 

 

 

Image Copyright: Dawn Q. Landau

Image Copyright: Dawn Q. Landau

 

Genre: Realistic Fiction.Fantasy-ish

Word Count: 100

Title: Little People

 

“Did anybody see where I put her?” God wailed.

“Who’s her?” Goddess asked.

“The Wandering Widow. You know, from Pula.”

“Did you check in Budapest?”

“Please. That place is a fucking maze. How am I supposed to find one little person in there?”

“I don’t know. You made the place. You should know,” Goddess scoffed. “You’ll find her. What’s the big deal anyway? She’s one in billions.”

“Because she’s important. I was going to put her on Pula beach again today. She’d meet the Smokey-Eyed Veteran and they could finally remarry and both be happy.”

“Micromanager.” Goddess shook her head.

 

 

 


 

 

Well, as I promised, with Lorequest being held over for right now, I’ll start updating more of Garamoush’s pages (and fixing the mess of pages overall) by adding things from its prequel Landfall. Landfall will probably become its own page soon enough, but that’s at least a few days down the road.

PLENTY’A TIME!

 

 

Good luck, you brave writer folk!

 

 

END TRANSMISSION.

5 comments on “Friday Fictioneers: Little People

  1. margirene says:

    Wonderful! I love the little people. I might be one myself. Good reading. Marg.

  2. Dear Michael,

    So you’re saying we’re all pawns? I’ve felt that way at times. Intriguing take on the prompt.

    shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. miq says:

    I highly enjoyed this piece. Way to humanize the Gods (and Goddesses)! The last line is perfect.

  4. Michael, Good imaginative story. Let’s hope the Wandering Widow is found. Well done. 🙂 —Susan

  5. Nan Falkner says:

    Dear Michael, Good story and I do feel like a pawn sometimes. Thanks, Nan 🙂

Leave a Reply

