Friday Fictioneers: Magic of Whatever

 

Boy howdy this one was a passenger on the struggle-bus. For whatever reason, this Friday Fictioneers just WOULD NOT come quietly or easily. I blame all of my work on Landfall- something I eventually will be putting up on this site, I swear! I even completed the “world” map today! So, knowing me, it’ll be another four months before I finally post it. But hey, at least I’m consistent!

Except for Friday Fictioneers. I’ve been getting more and more loose with these deadlines. I could list off all of the things I blame aside from Landfall but I think I might hit the WordPress word limit. If there is one. I’d make one. The post would be so long, I’d MAKE one. And I posted the latest Lorequest recently. It’d be longer then LOREQUEST.

WHOA.

 

I have a headache. Here’s a story about lint.

No seriously.

 

Have fun~

 


 

 

Copyright: Kent Bonham

Copyright: Kent Bonham

 

Title: Magic of Whatever

Genre: Realistic Fiction

Word Total: 115

 

“Why’d you give this to me?” I asked. “What am I supposed to do with this?”

I swung the whatever-the-heck-it-was in the air like a baton. Or maybe a magic wand. I don’t know. I was still trying to figure out what the darn thing was. It kinda looked like a lollipop, actually.

“Use your imagination, “my friend said. He gave a crooked smile. “Do whatever you want!”

I looked at him. And his stupid grin. I stuck the whatever-it-was into my pocket. It came away coated in grey fuzz link. I flicked the thingy at my friend’s face. It stuck like a dart in a board. Tarring and feathering, I think that was called.

 

 


 

 

Now that I’m done exhuming poorly-constructed flash fiction, I’m going to see to this headache. I shall pray to the porcelain-and-silver plastic altar to beseech the Advil gods to give me relief from this brain-clamp. If only I could be so spontaniously imaginative with my bloody flash fiction.

 

 

Good luck, you brave writer folk!

 

END TRANSMISSION.

 

3 comments on “Friday Fictioneers: Magic of Whatever

  1. Dear Michael or Marshall,

    Don’t look at me. I don’t know what it is either. 😉

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. Nan Falkner says:

    Tarring and Feathers! Funny – gosh that always sounded like it would hurt and it had to have hurt! Good story! Nan 🙂

  3. […] this Friday Fictioneers arrived much less painfully than the last one. So at least there’s that solace I can have as I share this one with all of you. On the other […]

Leave a Reply

