Friday Fictioneers: “Gossamer Wings”

 

BEGIN TRANSMISSION.

 

I’m really not a fan of bugs crawling on me. They’re not the worst things in the world (those are spiders) but I love moths. They’re even cute in their horrible insectoid face. They’re just really pretty looking!

 

 

Have fun~

 


 

 

Image Copyright: Madison Woods

Image Copyright: Madison Woods

 

Title: Gossamer Wings

Genre: Realistic Fiction

Word Count: 100

 

I locked my husband into his room. It’s a strong door, my nightmares won’t be following me from that dungeon of invisible bloodstains.

So I took a sledgehammer into the garage. I raised it like Mjolnir and brought the thunder down. A 1926 Hearse, a piece of automotive history, turned into a child’s crafts project at the drop of a hammer. And that was the least of what I did.

I’m walking away, far away now, angelic gossamer wings only visible to me catching the light.

I am owned by nobody. Please direct your comments and suggestions up your tailpipe.

 

 

 


 

 

You know what I need to do? I need to write more stories featuring mentally unstable folks? I wrote a few stories like that a while back that I’m not going to go tracking down and linking now. They’ll just have to remain a mystery forever. But writing people with huge egos or no sense of reality was fun.

Kindred spirits, I guess.

 

 

Good luck, you brave writer folk!

 

END TRANSMISSION.

 

 

 

 

 

5 comments on “Friday Fictioneers: “Gossamer Wings”

  1. Kalpana solsi says:

    I cant stand any member of the crawlies species.

    • I’m mostly there with you, but I can’t ignore the beauty of a moth’s wings. And the fact that they would prefer to fly than crawl. The crawling feeling is what gets me.

  2. Your last line is priceless. Nicely told story of revenge. Walk on.

  3. gahlearner says:

    One great moment of glory. Loved the last line, too.

Leave a Reply

