Five Sentence Fiction: “Not Subtle At All”

 

BEGIN TRANSMISSION.

 

Seriously, why didn’t this dumb kid just stick a post-it on his head and say, “I’m lying through my teeth!” At least he wrote his confession of guilt on a piece of paper where his body language and blubbering can’t make him look more like an idiot.

 

Have fun~

 


 

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Five Sentence Fiction: “(Can’t) Move On”

 

BEGIN TRANSMISSION.

 

So, I know I’m bad at checking for new Five Sentence Fiction’s early and often but then never doing them until it’s almost too late. But now I’m actually getting decent at writing them. So it makes my late arrival even worse!

 

Have fun~

 


 

 

Word of Inspiration: Breakfast

Word Count: 120

Genre: Realistic Fiction

Title: Not Subtle At All

 

 

Hi Mom, I just wanted to let you know that I’ll be out of the house for a little while today. I know today’s supposed to be your special day, but don’t let my absence stop it from happening. I just need to head into town for a little bit and find something to treat burn marks and ash cased into tile, nothing to panic about, just a little bit of cosmetic touch-up so the house sparkles. P.S., don’t go into the kitchen at all; it’s not ready for you to see it yet. Also, I know I promised you breakfast in bed but I had just a little tiny kink in the plans (seriously, don’t go in the kitchen).

 

 


 

 

Augh, help! I’m at the footnote and I’ve run out of things to say! I could tell a very short anecdote about how I made a big fancy breakfast (relatively speaking, I’m a simple man when it comes to breakfast) for myself this morning. But nothing got burned down, so it’s a little underwhelming.

Little and underwhelming-

I bet you thought I was gonna make a self-depreciation joke there. But no. I’m of average height and I actually like the material I put into these flash fiction posts.

 

 

Good luck, you brave writer folk!

 

END TRANSMISSION.

 

 

Leave a Reply

