Flash! Friday: “Refuge in Audacity”

 

BEGIN TRANSMISSION.

 

I really am bad at naming things aren’t I? I tried to come up with some other “A” word that was more appropriate but then the reference might not have come across.

 

Have fun~

 


 

 

Title: Refuge in Audacity

Theme: Salvation

Setting: A palace guarded by lions

Word Count: 101

 

A great sound in the underground, my father and the dragon fight for the fate of the princess. But I don’t need stinking Prince Charmless to rescue me. The front door’s unlocked and the world’s ahead. Behind me, the swords and fire disappear as I fade into the forest.

The gravel crunches helloes at me and the trees are gnarled like my favourite grandparent (wish you were still here, grandma). At the end of the path, a crypt I think it’s called, has brave golden lions guarding it.

It’s not much of a castle, all alone out here, but it’s mine.

 

 

THE OTHERS

 


 

 

Man I’m tired. Like, tired all over at all points. As if I’m tired/exhausted at all points in time and space at once.

And it kind of sucks.

 

 

Good luck, you brave writer folk!

 

END TRANSMISSION.

 

 

Leave a Reply

